>Delhi vs Mumbai

>I’m tired of people constantly involving me in Mumbai vs Delhi battles. And I’m annoyed with myself for getting passionately involved.

This entry was posted in Delhi, Mumbai. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Delhi vs Mumbai

  1. DeeplyDip says:

    >lol…i hear about this happening all the time with my hubby who is from delhi and studied in Mumbai…both city dwellers hate each other or rather have a complex with each other? this divde keeps getting micro-analysed as we progress…like if 2 mumbaiites meet they need to know who is from sobo and who from suburbs, delhi is divided into north south east and west…the division keeps happening at all levels…

  2. Mumbai Diva says:

    >DeeplyDip: sigh! Also traffic in Mumbai vs traffic in Delhi, rentals in Mumbai vs rentals in Delhi, roads in Mumbai vs roads in Delhi, house sizes in Mumbai vs house sizes in Delhi….it’s endless.

  3. Mukta says:

    >you think that is bad? when i was living and working in delhi, i happened to mention that I really enjoyed Noida. “You mean…? What?”, they’d ask. “Noida,” I’d say. “Gurgaon? NCR? “, they’d try to correct. “No. Noida”, I’d stoically stick to my ground. HA HA HA HA!This will get to you. It does to me still. But try not let it bother you too much. There’s a Punekar attitude that I try to emulate “any city that has me in it is fabulous!” hee hee! Man! I used to detest Pune when I moved there first…but now when I look back, I had quite a life then!By the way, if you are feeling too out of place with something or the other, I’ll be glad to show you around. :-)And welcoe to Mumbai. May the force (and BMC) be with you!

Leave a Reply

