>18 things you didn’t know….

>……about me.
Yes , I’ve been tagged. By Just call me ‘A’. Really, I like her more and more with every passing day. And I’ve told her that I shall do it in the evening, post some medicine and some sleep. But I can’t resist it, I have to do it NOW. So I’m going to start googling and saving the images atleast.

The rules of the Tag are that for every answer I have to do a google image search and use the picture that opens on the first page, with minimal explanation.

So here goes…….

1. The age you will be on your next birthday: Whatever the age …..
Chocolate cake is always welcome;)

2. A place you’d like to travel to: I’m a hopeless romantic…..
and Paris, I believe, is the city that epitomizes romance.

3. Your favorite place: 2 for me too
home

The Golden Temple, Amritsar.

4. Your favorite food/drink: This one’s tough. I actually had to ask hubby. He reeled off some 10 odd dishes. Oh dear, I so love food
But, Rajma chawal, made by mom on a sunday afternoon, is always the best.

Drink: non alcoholic
Fresh Lime Soda, sweet
Drink: Alcoholic
am not much of an alcohol person but beer I can have.

5. Your favorite pet: Dogs, without doubt.
I have a pom at mom’s place. He’s called Tubby. Due to non working Bluetooth on phone unable to transfer photo to laptop. Waah! I guess this will have to do.

6. Your favorite color combination: Red and Black, always
clothes, living room…….

7. Your favorite piece of clothing: The answer, dear friends, is so, so cliched
Jeans. Can live in them.

8. Your all time favorite song: Again, tough one, I love music
anything by him
also, Annie’s Song by John Denver

9. Your favorite TV show: F.R.I.E.N.D.S
I think I’ve seen each episode atleast 6-7 times, and can watch it all over again.

10. Full name of your significant other: hee hee
I would, but our man is shy of fame!!!

11. The town in which you live in: Recently moved.
Mumbai, a city that offers a lot of opportunities. I’d heard this. Now I believe it.

12. Your screen name/nickname: This is how you know me
Mumbai Diva

13. Your first job: I hated it.
As a client servicing executive in an advertising agency.

14. Your dream job: Oh, this keeps changing, but I love…
doing up homes, so a freelance interior decorator.

15. Bad habit you have: Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
I check locks multiple times before leaving the house, I check the gas knob multiple times to verify that it is shut. It gets very irritating for me as well as people around me. The problem is if I’m running late or have something urgent on my mind, I forget to do this. Which means I can kick it. I just need some will.

16. Your worst fear: no brainer, this
Losing a loved one

17. The one thing you’ll like to do before you die: Live life to the fullest.
Travel, make new friends, earn more money….endless.

18. The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000: We’ve been house hunting for some time so….
A home. On the 20th Floor. In Mumbai. Where no noise can reach us. 4 large bedrooms.Wooden flooring. Large balconies. Space for a swing in one balcony. And kitchen the size of a small football field. Large glass windows…..And once I’m free from doing it up, I’d like to take a 2 months holiday to travel the world. And then I’d like to come back and start a small shop to sell whacky, quirky, one-off home accessories and gifty stuff.

Whew! That was fun. A Saturday (and Sunday! Because of the runny nose et al I had to keep taking naps) afternoon very well spent. Hubby, too, is sincerely thankful as cranky and ill wife would have made his life pretty miserable!

And now, I’m going to tag some more people. So here goes – Iya, Chandni, Silverine, Parul and WSW. Have fun, guys. And try doing it with the pictures. It takes more time, but it’s a lot of fun.

And now for some more medicines 😦 and napping.

This entry was posted in Diva Land, Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >18 things you didn’t know….

  1. >oooooo i seee so many similarities…..and next time i am in mumbai we’re having that drink :)i loveeee rajma chawal too and i loveeee the pic of your significant other :Pget well soon sweety.

  2. DeeplyDip says:

    >hey i would also buy a house, never disclose my age, love dog and FRIEnDS!! was fun going thru this post. I have mine to be done too.BTW i have blogrolled you and an award is waiting for you on my blog 🙂

  3. Meira says:

    >Good…you can design my home sometime :PGet well soon

  4. Mumbai Diva says:

    >Just call me ‘A’ : I know, doesn’t he look cute?The drink is on.Thanks for the wishes…..the cold is better thoughDeeplyDip: Thank You, thank youMeira: sure:)

  5. Shalom says:

    >Oh yes, a house with large balconies and a larger kitchen ….. that’s my dream too and someday, Inshallah, we’ll have it. I love to cook so a nice, sunnlit, roomy kitchen with a place for everything would be awesome, and a small dining area on a breezy balcony to enjoy the food……that’s life!!!

  6. Iya says:

    >this tag looks interesting, will pick it up when i have some time to go the googling…going through yours was interesting, and i saw a few similaraties there..

  7. Pingback: Welcome to Magical Homes | Magical Homes

  8. Pingback: Welcome to Magical Homes | Dipika Singh

Leave a Reply

