>I am absolutely overwhelmed.

>

Another award. By DeeplyDip, who has two great blogs, It’s me and Styalogue. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

It’s the Premio Dardos Award and acknowledges the values that every blogger shows in his/her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary and personal values every day.

And that, really, is what has touched me the most.

I started blogging only about 3 months back. Because I wanted to write. I didn’t know that I would get so addicted. For me, it’s a magical experience when a post unfolds in front of me. And since I’ve never really written before, sometimes putting thoughts coherently together is not easy. Sometimes in the middle of a post I will stop because I know it is not going the way I want it to, it’s not making the sense that I want it to ( errr, is that making sense?).

And I will unabashedly and unashamedly say that I want people to read my posts, enjoy them, connect with them, leave comments on them. It’s, like……..biryani. If you make great biryani, you would want people to taste it, enjoy it, and compliment you on it, right? Same, same.

So this award, as well as the Butterfly award and the tag that ‘A’ sent across mean lots. I’m a –glowing.

Oh dear, did I warn you to steel yourself for all this emotional outpouring.

Ok, ok, ok. Time for the rules of the award ……

Very simple…display the award, link back to the person who gave it to you and spread the cheer to other deserving blogs.

And with great pleasure I’m going to give this award to
Just call me ‘A’ : For being you. Even when you pass on an award, when I read what you have to say about the blogger, it is so encouraging and so insightful. I like you.

Hmmmm…. I know I should be passing it along to more blogs, but lots more to read before that…….

This week , dear readers, will go well!

This entry was posted in awards, Diva Land. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >I am absolutely overwhelmed.

  1. >YOU are on a Roll…diva. i suddenly feel like calling you, royal diva-ness like royal highness :DTHANK YOU…i will put it up sooonnnn….it’s soo soo sweet of you..kinda busy with the season’s shopping :). I also see that you mention one of my magic words 🙂 ‘BIRYANI” I loveeeee biryani…it is too die for…check out the biryani recipe in my food blog..it’s an awesome one …I AM Hungry….Thanks Again Girl

  2. Meira says:

    >congratulations :)You write well…and hope many more such awards adorn your blog 🙂

  3. Mumbai Diva says:

    >’A’ : Ok, so the drink and biryani when you’re in mumbai next! Meira : Thank you.

  4. >Yup yup..definately..looking forward to this already..(i don’t even know when i’ll be in India) hee hee

  5. Serendipity says:

    >”It’s, like……..biryani. If you make great biryani, you would want people to taste it, enjoy it, and compliment you on it, right? Same, same.” that was quite an analogy 🙂

Leave a Reply

