>I’ve Disappeared……

>….from my own blog. Sigh! Work RULES my life right now! Change of management, change of role ( albeit a very exciting role and one I had coveted and gunned for!) Hectic. Mad. Crazy.

I realized at 7.30p.m. today, that IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE. Dropped all work, flew out of office, dragged bemused hubby from his office and went for a nice dinner and nicer dessert.

A MERRY, MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE and please be a Santa to someone. Someone who badly needs cheer in his/her life.

Tomorrow is a holiday. And there are at least 5 unfinished posts lying around. So you know now what my agenda is for tomorrow 🙂

Tomorrow I will also make plans for New Year Eve. And hopefully, like all New Year Eves, I shall be spending it with friends because that’s the best way to spend it. The club doesn’t matter, the food doesn’t matter ( err… the drink does!). All that matters is a place to sit together and talk, and let your hair down and talk about years gone by, and hopes and dreams for the year to come. And with people who care about you so you can let the warmth of their friendship envelop you.

Oh dear, I’m getting sentimental. And justifiably so. You see, I have received the Proximidade Award.
From none other than Iya. I like Iya. Her blog is very honestly written and from the heart. I also feel that somehow, somewhere I identify with her….difficult to explain, but she feels like a friend…someone I’ve known for very long. And hence to receive this award from her is doubly special because This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

I’m going to hold on to this award for some time……8 very special people will receive this award from me….. but in some time.

Right now…….plum cake!

This entry was posted in awards, Diva Land. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >I’ve Disappeared……

  1. >Hey…congrats on the award! And thanks for the visit! Just saw your profile and realised we have some stuff in common – 30 something, professional, old hindi melodies, Wodehouse, Christie and Enid Blyton! 😀

  2. Iya says:

    >:) 🙂 :)hugs and some more hugs… thats all.. will connect offline..

  3. DeeplyDip says:

    >congrats on the award and merry christmas!

  4. Mumbai Diva says:

    >WannabeWriter: Good Good:)Iya:):)DeeplyDip: Thank you and a very happy new year to you.

Leave a Reply

