>Honesty

>I got an award. Yay!! From Dil Se…..

The rules…
“This award is bestowed upon a fellow blogger whose blog’s content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant.”Some rules of the game:
a) Show off your honesty(and modesty) by thanking the person who gave you the award and link to their post.
b) List 10 honest things about yourself, please no cheating here !! that’s the fun part.
c) Select 7 other bloggers you think deserve this award and pass it on to them.
d) Notify the bloggers about the award and invite them to be the honest ones next !!

Here are 10 honest (gulp!) things about me :

1. My husband is the foundation of my life. And I admit that shamelessly. Even to him. Which most friends claim is a crime…because men are not supposed to know how dependent you are on them. Bah!!!

2. I don’t think I want kids. There. I said that. And no explanations to give.

3. I lurrve my smile

4. I am very friendly. I think everyone has shades of grey. I accept that.

5. I’m crazily responsible about my parents. It’s a total reversal now. Them kids….me responsible adult!!!

6. I’m a total Arien. I love talking about myself!!

7. Vibrant colors make me happy. At home, on my clothes….

8. I hate my temper. It’s momentary but sometimes can cause real damage.

9. I find it easy to move on. I can disconnect. Especially if I’m hurt.

10. I cook awesome food…when I want to. Problem is I’m too lazy to cook the everyday dal chawal.

Phew!
I hand this over to…bloggers who I admire for their use of the language, honesty of intent, and art of making one laugh.

Miss M: You always make me chuckle. Love the way you write.
ROFL INDIAN: Funny.
Agent Green Glass: WITTY.Very.
The Knife: His honest love for food is amazing. Brilliant, brilliant blog. I actually copy and store his recipes in the hope that I shall try them some day.
A monk in hot water: Guffaw!!
Ma Voix : Always a pleasure to read her blog.

I have one more award to accept. ( I know. Am showing off. Love it.) That will happen in another installment.

This entry was posted in awards, Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to >Honesty

  1. BlueMist says:

    >Too many similarities. The main one is being Aries. 😀 Congrats lady.

  2. Dil se says:

    >Great List.It is difficult being honest, isn't it?:-)I can so relate to you on 8) and 9)

  3. Ramit says:

    >Congratulations!

  4. >ufff….i knew i knew we were alike in sooo many ways….ditto in allllll of them…except a small change in 9. for me…i can't move on easily…but i can disconnect :)can't wait to meet you 🙂

  5. >Hi Diva! Bloghopped and found the listings on hinesty interesting. Two points I got an instant connect is the Husband and parents point. Like my Life!

  6. >aries. aries. i'm aries too. shit, i shd have known. tendency to get bored fast, bright colours, quick temper, faster cooling, trsust people fast, no kids!!! – all arian traits.thank you for the nice things you said about the blog. kisses.

  7. Meira says:

    >gosh! I got this tag eons ago n I haven't figured out what to write yet!

  8. Solilo says:

    >Congrats Dipika!Agree with you on No:1. They shouldn't know that we need them. It should be other way around always. Ha..ha.. A close friend of mine too decided on not to have kids. I say it is individual decision. No one should have a say in it. Your smile is beautiful. I know so many Arians. Now one more.

  9. Nu says:

    >I don't think it's a crime to admit that your hubby is your foundation…it's cool lady ! You know the kiddie thing…Even I feel the same..though not sure right now..Great honest self expressions 🙂

  10. Divya says:

    >Temper. Damn. Yes.Ability to move on. I think I'm missing that gland in my body :|Thank you so much 😀

  11. Divya says:

    >Temper. Damn. Yes.Ability to move on. I think I'm missing that gland in my body :|Thank you so much 😀

  12. >Congratulations Dipika 🙂 4. I am very friendly. I think everyone has shades of grey. I accept that. I am the same, I think it's difficult to connect with people if we expect perfection or all black or all white personalities!I love vibrant colours too!!

  13. rayparoma says:

    >Man, I LOVE your blog. I blog hopped from SMM. And I am blog rolling you. Such a fun-tastic writer you are!

  14. Mumbai Diva says:

    >BlueMist: You're aries too? yay.thank youDil se: It is. But i enjoyed doing the tag. thanks for passing it alongRamit: Thank youA:can't wait to meet you too.Shruti: Hiii. Thanks for dropping by.agent green glass: i know. i'm typically aries. you desrve the good words. love your blogMeira: I know it can be a td difficult. But i quite enjoyed it in the end.Solilo: Exactly my sentiments. It should purely be a personal dec.Nu: Thank you. Did you go to Goa?Cynic: i know. rather fun. :)Divya: u should write more often. :)IHM : Exactly. And aren't we grey too? so why have expectations from others?rayparoma: thanks so much.

  15. Nu says:

    >Oh no,not yet.. few friends are also tagging along so it's schedule for December now 🙂

  16. Suree says:

    >you have a very nice blog…

  17. Miss M says:

    >You are so very very sweet my dear! 🙂 Thank you so very much. :)Been away for too long! Will be back soon. 🙂

  18. Ashley says:

    >Hey Congratulations! You are certainly very candid! I loved your honest list :)And thanks for your comment on my blog. Much appreciated 🙂

  19. chandni says:

    >oh my god. U r so much like me, just that I am a libran and a typical one at that 🙂

  20. ani_aset says:

    >ahaa congrats congrats :)..nice meme..show off your smile 😉

Leave a Reply

