Recycling….

When you travel Darling

I can have Maggi for lunch and Maggi for dinner
I can sleep without being pushed to one corner
I can apply nail polish without having to hear, “yuck, red?”
I can let clothes pile up on your side of the bed

I can try two outfits and dress up for work at ease
Without constantly listening to, “Can you hurry up, please?”
I have a loo to myself, sweet smelling and DRY
I can watch reruns all night of Ross breaking up with Rachel and cry

I am not subjected to conditions of the international financial markets
I can go to a mall and window shop for stuff other than squash racquets
I don’t have to deal with dirty gym socks every morning
May I please know when your next trip is darling?

 
…..an old, old post that i had so much fun writing and posting…. 3 years back.

This entry was posted in Diva Land, Hubby, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recycling….

  1. Double Inverted Commas says:

    Hahahaha! The mice will play when the cat is away 🙂

  2. dipali says:

    Such truths! Much as we love them………

  3. Bikram says:

    MAggie .. I hate it 😦

    lovely poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

