The poor Indian flyer

I was taking a flight from Mumbai to Delhi a few days back. I was on the stairs to the craft when I heard a busy voice making stern announcements. The phrase ‘on time’ popped up a couple of times. Already. I’m not even on the plane. I was reduced to a state of panic. Oh my god. Hurry! Hurry! I don’t want to hold this plane up. Oh my God. What if I don’t find space for my cabin baggage. Oh my God. I’ll then be holding up all the other people behind me. Oh my God! Will I be responsible for this plane not being ‘on time’. Oh my God! Visions of a stern air hostess pointing me out and saying ‘Lady, can you please sit down. You are making the plane late. As a punishment you’ll have to clean the entire craft before we land so as we can be on time for our next flight!! Oh. My. God!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The poor Indian flyer

  1. blogwatig says:

    Gimme more in this tale…………..my imagination is running wild already!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

